Review: Donburi – Japanese Food

Restaurant Location: 505 Highway 7 East Unit 93-95, Markham ON, L3T 7T1

I always had a dream about traveling to Japan and eating lots of curry. Once I saw the picture of the Donburi restaurant in Markham, I wanted to get out of my pj’s and run to eat the pork katsu. The restaurant was quite cozy and spacious. There was a lot of seating and the service was good. It took me a while to eat everything but it did its job. It certainly had me feeling very full.

14719141_1913166835633698_2438116925209837568_n1

I didn’t end up ordering any dessert because I was too full from the pork katsu. Overall, the curry was good, but nothing special to the point where I can’t live without it. If you are a curry lover like me, I would recommend a place called Kaiju. Maybe I’ll do a review on it in the future!  

Overall, I think this is a great place to go if you are craving some Japanese food.

Restaurant Atmosphere: + + + + +

Portion size: Small – Normal – Fit for 2
Price: $7~$15
Taste: + + + + +
Indoor Seating: Yes
Overall: + + + + +

signature

Leave a Reply

