Review: Kara Mia Restaurant – Canadian Food

Restaurant Location: 7690 Markham Rd, Markham, ON L3S 3K1

Since I am always down to try new restaurants, I decided to try Kara Mia. The weather was a bit gloomy and I wanted some hearty, creamy (get me fat) type of food. The best thing about the restaurant was that it was fairly new and it was halal – so you can totally bring your friends that can only eat halal meat. In addition, the restaurant was clean and had pretty décor which is always a plus!

img_0036

After I browsed the menu, I decided to order the Fettuccine Kara Mia. It has diced chicken breast sautéed with sun-dried tomatoes, spinach and fettuccine pasta in Alfredo sauce topped with feta cheese. It was delish! It was a bit too creamy towards the end but I broke up the thickness by having some of their saffron poutine. The service was a bit slow but I didn’t mind it all too much. Overall, I would go to this restaurant for a meal to fill the tummy. Nothing out of the extraordinary.

Restaurant Atmosphere: + + + + +

Portion size: Small – Normal – Fit for 2
Price: $10 ~ $20
Taste: + + + + +
Indoor Seating: Yes
Overall: + + + + +

signature

Leave a Reply

