Review: Ital Vital Restaurant – Vegan West Indian Food

Restaurant Location: 741 Pharmacy Ave, Scarborough, ON M1L 3J4

I was not in the mood for a meaty meal that night, and even though I lived in Scarborough for most of my life, I never came across this restaurant. Do you guys remember the saying, curiosity killed the cat – well- curiosity tends to make me eat more food. Curious me decided to visit the restaurant as soon as possible. The selection was super simple; you get two choices – small combo or large combo (I went for the large). It was around $13 dollars and the container was filled to the brim. Mind I say that everything it serves is vegan!! The food is fresh and has a West Indian flare.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The place is quite small with no fancy decor, it’s a small restaurant – most people get the food to go and simply eat at home. The place is quite small with a few seats so I don’t recommend eating there if you are particularly picky about your environment.

This place is definitely worth a visit when you are in the mood for a filling, good-feeling type of meal. Needless to say, I would definitely come here again!

Restaurant Atmosphere: + + + + +

Portion size: Small – Normal – Fit for 2 (if you decide on the large box)
Price: $10~$13
Taste: + + + + +
Indoor Seating: Yes
Overall: + + + + +

signature

Leave a Reply

