Review: Chef Lin Restaurant – Chinese Food

Restaurant Location: 8 Washington St, Markham, ON L3P 2R2

I recently was browsing Yelp and found a place I’ve never tried, with astounding reviews so I decided to check it out. Since I was going to be in the Markham area that day, I decided to drop by for dinner. I was not in a good mood that particular day, so I was depending on the food at the restaurant to cheer me up. When we arrived at Chef Lin’s, my first impression was great! It was a small, quaint restaurant that’s family owned. I don’t know why but my mood got better after I got to the restaurant. Maybe I was just hungry (this happens very often).

We ordered a lot of food, but I was most impressed with the beef noodle soup. When I say impressed, I mean it tasted like home!

7654b1be-0f2b-4a4b-9289-4330a3b19776

We also ordered the General Tao’s chicken which was pretty good too, but REALLY, let’s go back to talking about the beef noodle soup.

I can hands down say that the beef noodle soup here is the best. It tastes very similar to Mr. Lee noodles in China. The broth is so flavorful, it taste like overall, awesomeness. Go try it for yourself and let me know if it’s awesome too!

Restaurant Atmosphere: + + + + +

Portion size: Small – Normal – Fit for 2
Price: $10 ~ $20
Taste: + + + + +
Indoor Seating: Yes
Overall: + + + + +

signature

Leave a Reply

